Fragment 14.999

I watched as breaths became battle grounds,

Family just another word for stress

In a time of need

So I lit a menthol 

And watched death become 

A leering shadow circling 

A country yard,

Where silence was the nearest comfort.

To each his own passing my lips

While the butt became my 

Lamenting encarnate

Burning, but only ever so gently 

In this lighting 

And with these seesaw people.

So my god 

Comes to mind,

As well as

Please don’t let this be me.

Let me remember all the important things .

While passing them like coals 

To every soul I gather

To rename family. 

Otherwise,

I’m just death’s shadow watcher

And the end,

As ugly as chimps can get.

So,

There would be no rest.

One thought on “Fragment 14.999

Leave a Reply

