Fragment 13.333

My soul begins to shift-

Like a town full of ghosts,

And all it seeks is your smoldering lips

Puckered like petals prepared to fall

Every time my joyous cackle

Permeates the nipping spring air.

Then my heart begins to sing,

Like the coral chimes 

We bought together one March.

I realize,

Every beautiful moment lately 

Is my dying,

Followed by my rebirth 

As the ferns and Alstromeria

In giant terra-cotta planters.

So all that comes to mind,

Is the breeze on bodies,

The waves of rhythm,

And the ecstasy of you with me

From sun up until sundown

Until I land on earth again.

And I’m all yours.

Leave a Reply

