Fragment 9.404

The sweet bad boy fumbled,
So humbly in his over sized pink shirt,
Like his smaller frame was something to be ashamed of.
I, however, couldn’t resist the charm of his perfectly timed comment
About being an honest guy
And why he was asking me for
My order a second time.
I couldn’t help but oblige,
With my phone number in the nick of time-
Before my red hell beast roared with a tap of my toes.
As I laughed about my broken heart,
Looking for a distraction from being replaced by imagination.
Away I drove,
As if in screaming celebration.
Cackling almost at death itself-
With jubilant elation,
About the universe’s current
Preoccupation with every minute
Of my unforeseen serendipitous healing.
So a kiss I blew out the window,
As this soundtrack randomly began.

Man, does life have a wicked sense of humor,
I’m certainly starting to enjoy immensely.
Goodbye June for damn sure.
Even my imagination couldn’t have made such well timed splendor.
Xoxo

 

 

Leave a Reply

