Your Deconstructed Devastation Destiny

love_is_at_your_feet__pink__by_aureliens-d98hjzkHumbly I was laying my love at your feet

But you used such incredulous claws

To examine every piece

Your eyes  became black and jaded

By only what you wanted to see of me

Deforming

Any good that could be

Into monstrous ghosts

You’ve already seen

Claiming your hands were made of healing

Instead of the sharp weapons

Proclaiming

eradicate everything

Prodding every caring breath I could exhale before

I could say a thing

Instead of holding a fragile

Scared, sacred treasure

Like the heart of another

Isn’t fragility

In a fleshly

Beating

Patron

Giving you a gift

Of eternity

Since you want to shatter

My last remaining pieces

Like a scientist

Experimenting

On the snafued being

Then,

I’ll recover all the remains

bind them in gold ribbon

And return to a shelf

Until softer hands

Want to pick them up

From the scattered,

Charred

Desolation you created

In front of me.

Words: M(e.)

Humble offering: AurelienS

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

