Fragment 7.986

Drowning in introspection,

I begin to let a warrior grow.

Silently knowing there are concepts,

The world covered with,

Paint and perfectly manicured lawns.

Littered with 140 character souls.

I find myself,

Stuck upon squalors shore.

My heart palpating

to broken rhythms,

My being

Losing sleep

As the sun still crests

Every day.

So I rise,

to hit the man made

Unnatural landscape of

Blackest tar covered pavement

Praying I don’t get stuck there

With the rest of  the syndicates stalemate.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Fragment 7.986

Leave a Reply

