Squalor Salve

love_birds_by_alexislum66-d6dwwto

Birds,

Posted on the fence-

Singing the praise,

of another long, gone rain.

Reminding me,

Its not always so dejecting and grey.

I smile at the thought,

and lean in to whisper-

To say,

I need to kiss your lips

And feel the cold rain

Of yesterday-

Of many yesterdays,

Ebb and fade away.

So with eyes open,

I land my lips to find

The warmth of you that radiates-

When you look at me,

Yet again,

That always helps me-

Survive another restless day.

Words: M(e.)

Our World Anew: alexislum66

<3’s Sweetest Southern Song: Lynyrd Skynyrd-I Need You

Leave a Reply

