Four-lane élan Vital

Storm_on_the_Horizon_by_timbodon

75 miles from home,

Stuck somewhere between neither here nor there.

Destination,

Anywhere,

Everywhere.

Not a moment to think.

I don’t want to relive

So many long faded things.

But in this light,

It all looks so appealing.

Just like the sky fire in the distance,

Reminding me of that inner fire

You hide so deep.

Is that how you catch  your prey?

With those soft lips,

Releasing so many faded lines.

Not like the dark ink of the printed press.

Much more like a promise you left in the yard too long.

Good thing, I trimmed it just last month,

And it’s winter now so it can rejuvenate.

75 miles to remind me that the spring comes,

Whether I’m prepared or not.

Rebirth is now a welcomed changed

From such long washed-out things.

Perhaps I just need to try new seeds,

After the chaff is hulled,

the rain falls,

And I am fed.

Words: (m)e.

Storm Usher: Timbodon

My favorite comfort for a dark day : The Tallest Man on Earth – It will Follow the Rain

Leave a Reply

